Posted by: gauxar | May 24, 2011

Last term overview

The last term started in 18th of April, however due to the illness I missed my first week at college. This term I am studying only three subjects that are F.E.S. 3, C.I.T. and Business Studies 2.  While I have been spending holidays in my home country I thought that the last term will be the easiest for me, however I faced a lot of challenges during the last weeks of the term. I had some difficulties because these three subjects are different from each other and we had to do a lot of work. At the lesson of English we were given the course work for the whole term in which I have enclosed many forces. Also thanks to debates on English lessons, I have approached with my classmates and have developed the social and cooperative skills. However, I found the FES Essay very difficult because we were given a short time to do it and we needed to choose the academic topic and make a presentation on it. Turning to the Business subject, we have passed through many case studies which have helped me to understand all modules of the subject. Also we have watched various films about different methods of manufacturing and production which I have found very useful and interesting. Afterwards, we had tests with short questions but some of them were difficult. At the lessons of CIT I have learned how to use various toolbars in the majority of Microsoft Office programs that I didn’t know earlier. Also thanks to presentation, I have overcome in myself fear and have developed oratorical skills and now I can be confident to do other presentations. Previously I used the computer only to type a text or access to the internet, therefore in the beginning it was a little bit hard for me to cope with some tasks. I wouldn’t manage to pass through it all if I haven’t put to it enough effort. All our teachers helped and guided me through the whole term. Now in the end of this term I understand that work with a class is hard work. I have changed my point of view about debate because earlier I thought that debate cannot solve the root of the problem. But now I know that at the end of the debates you eventually come to a certain opinion and make from this conclusion. I consider that all these subjects are very useful and now I can use all the knowledge in my further education and future life. By the end of this term, I am going to have two exams which are Business Studies 2 and Accounting. Also in the following week we will be given the certificates of graduating Bellerbys College. I am very excited about the June ball which will be held in 3rd of June and I think it is great that all our teachers and students will gather together in this evening. Eventually I have built good relationships with my classmates as we coped with all tasks together during the whole year. Furthermore, teachers at Bellerbys were very kind to me and thanks to their hard work I have learnt all material and have coped with the program. In addition, Bellerbys gave me unforgettable impression. I can say that I have spent here useful and interesting time. Unfortunately, at this term time passed very quickly and this is the last year atBellerbysCollege. However, I will never forget my life experience at this College.


 

Leave a comment

Categories