Posted by: gauxar | May 11, 2011

FES

During all terms I had my FES lessons where I learnt how to write summaries, essays and other tasks. In the end of the first term I had my exam on FES 1 which was similar to the Ielts exam as we had reading, writing and listening modules. In the following terms we had a lot of tests and Ielts practicing that contained speaking as well. During that period of time I have learnt paraphrasing and a lot of English words that I am going to use afterwards. FES lessons gave me opportunity to improve my language and be able to do all the tasks. In the last term we have harder tasks like presentation of the topic and essay on 1500 words. In addition to that, we have debating practices where we can state our own opinion and listen to others. I am going to have my Ielts exam during this term which will show how I developed my language. Finally, in the beginning of the course I thought that students do not need an English lesson as they already have all lessons on English. Now I understand that I was wrong as due to this lessons I am more confident in myself when I speak in English and my vocabulary improved as well.


Leave a comment

Categories